Since 18 of December 2019 uses Nucleus credentials. Visit our help pages for information on how to Register and Sign-in using Nucleus.
3-6 September 2019
Shizuoka City, Japan
Europe/Vienna timezone
Meeting Material is now available and accessible from the left-menu

Scientific Programme

The Technical Meeting will include invited and contributed papers (orals and posters). Oral presentations will be followed by poster presentations to enhance topical discussions. It is expected that all talks will be approximately 20 minutes with around ten minutes for discussion.

An International Programme Advisory Committee (see below) consisting of a representative international membership will be responsible for the selection of papers, the arrangements of technical sessions and the overall scientific content of the meeting.

The International Programme Advisory Committee is composed of the following members:

Todo, Yasushi (Chair) - Japan
Yagi, Masatoshi (Co-Chair) - Japan
Breizman, Boris - United States of America
Cai, Huishan - China
Chen, Wei - China
Fasoli, Ambrogio - Switzerland
Fredrickson, Eric - United States of America
Fulop, Tunde - Sweden
Hahm, Taik Soo - Republic of Korea
Heidbrink, William - United States of America
Kolesnichenko, Yaroslav - Ukraine
Lauber, Philipp - Germany
Pinches, Simon - ITER Organization
Sharapov, Sergei - United Kingdom
Shinohara, Kouji - Japan
Vlad, Gregorio - Italy

The sessions will be devoted to the following topics:

  • Alpha Particles Physics

  • Transport of Energetic Particles

  • Effects of Energetic Particles in Magnetic Confinement Fusion Devices

  • Collective Phenomena


    Alfvén eigenmodes, energetic particle modes and others

  • Runaway Electrons and Disruptions

  • Diagnostics for Energetic Particles

  • Control of Energetic Particle Confinement

  • Multiscale Physics and Instabilities in Burning Plasmas