9-11 September 2019
Hefei, China
Europe/Vienna timezone
The call for abstracts is now open!

Scientific Programme

The Technical Meeting will include invited and contributed papers (orals and posters). Oral presentations will be followed by poster presentations to enhance topical discussions. It is expected that all talks will be approximately 20 minutes with around ten minutes for discussion.

An International Programme Advisory Committee (see below) consisting of a representative international membership will be responsible for the selection of papers, the arrangements of technical sessions and the overall scientific content of the meeting.

The International Programme Advisory Committee is composed of the following members:

Litaudon, Xavier (Chair) - European Union
Bosch, Hanse-Stephan - Germany
Ghosh, Joydeep - India
Gong, Xianzu - China
Hanada, Kazuaki - Japan
Ide, Shunsuke - Japan
Kubo, Shin - Japan
Kuteev, Boris - Russian Federation
Luce, Tim - ITER Organization
Sips, George - European Union
Snipes, Joseph - ITER Organization
Van Houtte, Didier - France
Yang, Qinwei - China
Yoon, Si-woo - Republic of Korea

The sessions will be devoted to the following topics:

  • Superconducting Devices

  • Long-Pulse Operation and Advanced Tokamak Physics

  • Plasma Wall Interactions, Particle Control and Power Exhaust

  • Long-Pulse Heating and Current Drive

  • Steady State Diagnostics and Control

  • Remote Participation and Virtual Laboratory

  • RAMI Engineering

Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now